EMILY K CENTER STAFF

AdamEigenrauch - Black background (426x640).jpg         

Adam Eigenrauch
Executive Director
aeigenrauch@emilyk.org

Ashlea's choice (427x640).jpg

Ashlea Hitchcock
Director of College Readiness and Retention
ahitchcock@emilyk.org  

Banlly Banegas (427x640).jpg

Banlly Banegas
Office Support Manager
bbanegas@emilyk.org

Camille Wilson 2 (428x640).jpg

Camille Wilson
College Readiness
Counselor
cwilson@emilyk.org

Dalia Wimberly (427x640).jpg

Dalia Wimberly
Director of Program
Administration
dwimberly@emilyk.org

Donell Moore - blue background (1) gmail (427x640).jpg

Donell Moore 
Partnerships and Operations Coordinator
dmoore@emilyk.org 

DSC_0012_GeanineThompson_blue (427x640).jpg

Geanine Thompson    
Associate Director of Game Plan: College
gthompson@emilyk.org  

Heather Hindin (426x640).jpg

 Heather Hindin
 Associate Director of
 Elementary and Middle 
 School Programming
 hhindin@emilyk.org 

Lauren Gardner 2 (427x640).jpg

Lauren Gardner
Chief Operating Officer
lgardner@emilyk.org 

Lisa Buckley 3 (427x640).jpg

Lisa Buckley
Development Support Specialist
lbuckley@emilyk.org   

Robert... (427x640).jpg

Robert Polanco
Student Support Specialist
rpolanco@emilyk.org 

Sara Askey 1 (427x640).jpg

Sara Askey 
Director of Development 
saskey@emilyk.org

 Tevin Neal (427x640).jpg

Tevin Neal
Program Support Manager
tneal@emilyk.org

 

 

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Mike Krzyzewski, Chair and Founder            
Duke University
 
Jamie K. Spatola, Co-Vice Chair
Author

Barry Pea, Secretary and Chair of Nominating &   
Corporate Governance Committee
Attorney
 
Jay Bilas
Moore & Van Allen, PLLC / ESPN 
 
Dana Corcoran, Ex Officio
Immaculata Catholic School
 
Barbara Collie
Community Volunteer
  
Debbie K. Savarino
Duke University
 
E. Jack Walker
Walker Lambe Rhudy Costley & Gill, PLLC
 
Sanyin Siang
Duke University's Fuqua/Coach K Center 
on Leadership & Ethics
 
Brandie Fintchre
PNC Bank 

 

 
 
Mike Cragg, Co-Vice Chair
Duke University
  
Queron Smith, Treasurer and Chair of
Finance Committee 
The Redwoods Group
 
Adam Eigenrauch, Executive Director
Emily K Center
 
Kip Frey
Duke University
 
Christopher VanHaight, Ex Officio
Immaculate Conception Catholic Church
 
Jim Tobin
Ignite Social Media
 
Vincent Asaro
Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP
 
Wayne Holden 
RTI International
 
Jim Stewart
Stewart Investment Properties, Inc. 

Adam Eigenrauch, Executive Director

Adam has served as the Executive Director of the Emily Krzyzewski Center since November 2010.  He first joined the Emily K Center staff as the Director of Education in July 2006.  Prior to that, Adam spent 10 years as an educator and administrator in the Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools. Adam earned his undergraduate degree from Ithaca College and was awarded his masters degree in education from Pennsylvania State University.

Sara Askey, Director of Development

Sara joined the Emily Krzyzewski Center as Director of Development in September 2012. Prior to joining the team at Emily K, Sara served in development roles with nonprofits in New York City and Washington, DC. Sara holds a B.S. in Business Management from North Carolina State University and a Masters of Public Administration and Nonprofit Management from the NYU Wagner Graduate School of Public Service.

Lauren Gardner, Chief Operating Officer

Lauren’s first role at the Emily Krzyzewski Center was as an intern in the summer of 2005.A year later she began serving as the Chief Operating Officer.  Lauren’s prior work experience includes serving as a Peace Corps Volunteer.  Lauren graduated from Georgetown University with a degree in International Economics and received an MBA from Duke’s Fuqua School of Business.

Dalia Wimberly, Director of Program Administration

Dalia began as the Director of Program Administration at the Emily Krzyzewski Center in July 2013. Before joining Emily K, Dalia served in administrative and direct service roles with Duke University, Communities in Schools and various community-based college access organizations. Dalia earned her B.A. in Sociology from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and holds a Master of Education from North Carolina State University.

 

904 W. Chapel Hill St., Durham, NC 27701, 919-680-0308, and info@emilyk.org
Copyright © 2016 The Emily K Center. All Rights Reserved. Site designed and hosted by WORX.