EMILY K CENTER STAFF

AdamEigenrauch - Black background (426x640).jpg         

Adam Eigenrauch
Executive Director
aeigenrauch@emilyk.org

Banlly Banegas (427x640).jpg

Banlly Banegas
Office Support Manager
bbanegas@emilyk.org  

Camille Wilson 2 (428x640).jpg

Camille Wilson
Associate Director of College Readiness
cwilson@emilyk.org

Dalia Wimberly (427x640).jpg

Dalia Wimberly
Director of Program Administration
dwimberly@emilyk.org

Donell Moore - blue background (1) gmail (427x640).jpg

Donell Moore
Partnerships and Operations Coordinator
dmoore@emilyk.org

Untitled design.jpg
 
Emily Cripe
Development Assistant
ecripe@emilyk.org

DSC_0012_GeanineThompson_blue (427x640).jpg

Geanine Thompson    
Associate Director of Game Plan: College
gthompson@emilyk.org 

 Heather Hindin (426x640).jpg

Heather Hindin
Associate Director of 
Elementary and 
Middle School Programming
hhindin@emilyk.org 

 

Untitled design (47) (427x630).jpg

Kiara Aranda
College Readiness
Counselor 
karanda@emilyk.org

Lauren Gardner 2 (427x640).jpg

Lauren Gardner
Chief Operating Officer
lgardner@emilyk.org 

 Untitled design (46) (427x630).jpg

Rocky Moon
College Readiness Counselor
rmoon@emilyk.org

Robert... (427x640).jpg

Robert Polanco
Associate Director of 
College Success
rpolanco@emilyk.org

 Untitled design (3).jpg

Sandy York 
Chief Advancement Officer 
syork@emilyk.org

 Sara Askey 1 (427x640).jpg

Sara Askey
Director of Development 
saskey@emilyk.org

 

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Mike Krzyzewski, Chair and Founder            
Duke University

Barry Pea,
Secretary and Chair of Nominating
Corporate Governance Committee
Attorney
 
Diane Evia-Lanevi, Chair of Programs Committee  
The Tomorrow Fund for Hispanic Students 
 
Adam Eigenrauch, Executive Director,
Emily K Center
 
Dana Corcoran, Ex Officio
Immaculata Catholic School
 
Barbara Collie
Community Volunteer
  
Debbie K. Savarino
Duke University
 
E. Jack Walker
Walker Lambe Rhudy Costley & Gill, PLLC
 
Sanyin Siang
Duke University's Fuqua/Coach K Center 
on Leadership & Ethics
 
Brandie Fintchre
First Citizens Bank
 

 

 
 
Jamie K. Spatola, Vice Chair
Author

Queron Smith, Treasurer and Chair of
Finance Committee 
The Redwoods Group
 
Jim Tobin, Chair of Advancement Committee
Ignite Social Media
 
Christopher VanHaight, Ex Officio
Immaculate Conception Catholic Church 

Mike Cragg, 
Duke University
 
Vincent Asaro
Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP
 
Wayne Holden 
RTI International
 
Jim Stewart 
Stewart Investment Properties, Inc. 

Susan Sabiston 
Community Volunteer

Michelle Beischer
Community Volunteer 

Adam Eigenrauch, Executive Director

Adam has served as the Executive Director of the Emily Krzyzewski Center since November 2010.  He first joined the Emily K Center staff as the Director of Education in July 2006.  Prior to that, Adam spent 10 years as an educator and administrator in the Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools. Adam earned his undergraduate degree from Ithaca College and was awarded his masters degree in education from Pennsylvania State University.

Sandy York, Chief Advancement Officer

Sandy joined the Emily Krzyzewski Center as Chief Advancement Officer in 2017. Sandy comes to the center after over 10 years working in development on behalf of Duke University, most recently as Development Director for Trinity College and The Graduate School. Sandy earned her B.S. in Biology from Duke University and an M.A. in Sport Administration from UNC-Chapel Hill.

Lauren Gardner, Chief Operating Officer

Lauren’s first role at the Emily Krzyzewski Center was as an intern in the summer of 2005.A year later she began serving as the Chief Operating Officer.  Lauren’s prior work experience includes serving as a Peace Corps Volunteer.  Lauren graduated from Georgetown University with a degree in International Economics and received an MBA from Duke’s Fuqua School of Business.

Dalia Wimberly, Director of Program Administration

Dalia began as the Director of Program Administration at the Emily Krzyzewski Center in July 2013. Before joining Emily K, Dalia served in administrative and direct service roles with Duke University, Communities in Schools and various community-based college access organizations. Dalia earned her B.A. in Sociology from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and holds a Master of Education from North Carolina State University.

 

904 W. Chapel Hill St., Durham, NC 27701, 919-680-0308, and info@emilyk.org
Copyright © 2017 The Emily K Center. All Rights Reserved. Site designed and hosted by WORX.