Adam Eigenrauch
Executive Director
aeigenrauch@emilyk.org

Sara Askey 
Director of Development
saskey@emilyk.org

Dalia Wimberly
Director of Program Administration 
dwimberly@emilyk.org

Ashlea Hitchcock
Associate Director of College Readiness and Retention 
ahitchcock@emilyk.org

Donell Moore
Operations and Programming Assistant   
dmoore@emilyk.org

Robert Polanco 
Student Support Specialist 
rpolanco@emilyk.org

 

 

Lauren Gardner
Chief Operating Officer
lgardner@emilyk.org 

Lisa Buckley
Development Assistant
lbuckley@emilyk.org

Heather Hindin 
Associate Director of Elementary and
Middle School Programs     
hhindin@emilyk.org

Steven Howell
Coordinator of Educational Support   
showell@emilyk.org

Banlly Banegas 
Office Support Manager   
bbanegas@emilyk.org

 

  

 

 


Adam Eigenrauch, Executive Director

Adam has served as the Executive Director of the Emily Krzyzewski Center since November 2010.  He first joined the Emily K Center staff as the Director of Education in July 2006.  Prior to that, Adam spent 10 years as an educator and administrator in the Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools. Adam earned his undergraduate degree from Ithaca College and was awarded his masters degree in education from Pennsylvania State University.

Sara Askey, Director of Development

Sara joined the Emily Krzyzewski Center as Director of Development in September 2012. Prior to joining the team at Emily K, Sara served in development roles with nonprofits in New York City and Washington, DC. Sara holds a B.S. in Business Management from North Carolina State University and a Masters of Public Administration and Nonprofit Management from the NYU Wagner Graduate School of Public Service.

Lauren Gardner, Chief Operating Officer

Lauren’s first role at the Emily Krzyzewski Center was as an intern in the summer of 2005.A year later she began serving as the Chief Operating Officer.  Lauren’s prior work experience includes serving as a Peace Corps Volunteer.  Lauren graduated from Georgetown University with a degree in International Economics and received an MBA from Duke’s Fuqua School of Business.

Dalia Wimberly, Director of Program Administration

Dalia began as the Director of Program Administration at the Emily Krzyzewski Center in July 2013. Before joining Emily K, Dalia served in administrative and direct service roles with Duke University, Communities in Schools and various community-based college access organizations. Dalia earned her B.A. in Sociology from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and holds a Master of Education from North Carolina State University.

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Mike Krzyzewski, Chair and Founder            
Duke University
 
Queron Smith, Chair of Finance Committee
M&F Bank

Jay Bilas
Moore & Van Allen, PLLC / ESPN 
 
Dana Corcoran, Ex Officio
Immaculata Catholic School
 
Barbara Collie
Community Volunteer
 
Gerard J. Musante, Ph.D.
Structure House
 
Marleah Rogers
Consultant
  
Debbie K. Savarino
Duke University
 
E. Jack Walker
Walker Lambe Rhudy Costly & Gill, PLLC
  
Sanyin Siang
Duke University's Fuqua/Coach K Center
on Leadership & Ethics

 

 
 
Mike Cragg, Vice Chair
Duke University
 
Jamie K. Spatola, Secretary
Author
 
Adam Eigenrauch,
Emily K Center
 
Kip Frey
Duke University
 
Larry Hayes, Ex Officio
Immaculate Conception Catholic Church
 
Barry Pea
Attorney
  
Sumali Sanyal
Piedmont Investment Advisors
 
Vinny Asaro
Rock Creek Capital
 
Wayne Holden
RTI International

 

904 W. Chapel Hill St., Durham, NC 27701, 919-680-0308, and info@emilyk.org
Copyright © 2014 The Emily K Center. All Rights Reserved. Site designed and hosted by Worx Branding & Advertising. Email the webmaster.